How I Miss Hot Belly Mamas

I know this is an Ottawa food blog. However there are some things in Peterboring (you know I say that with fondness) that I miss so much. One of these things is Hot Belly Mamas.

My friend just emailed that she had been there for a much needed lunch and enjoyed a blackened chicken po’boy and frites. It reminded me how I long for the clam po’boy that always reminded me of Cape Cod. A regular at Hot Belly’s it was like comfort food to me.

If you are ever in Peterborough it’s a great option, the daily specials are wonderful.

Thanks M!

Hot Belly Mamas, 380 George St. North Peterborough

Leave a Reply

