Island Flava’

I was really wanting to try the roti from Island Flava, I have heard so many great things about it, and it had been awhile since I had good roti. So I wandered over at lunch today (I must admit, I have been hesitant about going, the restaurant itself isn’t appealing). Was I in for a surprise, the place was immaculate and the service was extremely courteous!

I ordered a chicken roti, that took about 10 minutes to make. It was the best roti I have ever had. A nice curry (not too spicy, this may have been what hooked me, I have had roti that scorches your mouth and you taste nothing else), chunks of moist chicken (there was a bit of dark meat, but mostly white), perfectly cooked potatoes and a light and airy dough, strong enough to hold it all together. I would have to say, perfection. Plus, the music being piped in only added to the experience. I will be recommending Island Flava to everyone!

Chicken roti and ginger ale $8.59 taxes in.

Island Flava, 401 Dalhousie, Ottawa, ON

Leave a Reply

