Finally, Fratelli’s!

I finally made it to a Fratelli’s In Ottawa!

A visit from an old friend ended up with a shopping excursion to the Glebe. Mid-afternoon we found ourselves hungry, and perhaps in need of a nice glass of wine (why I do this in the middle of the day, I have no idea-it forces me to crash by 8pm-note to self do not indulge on a Saturday afternoon when you have plans Saturday night!)

I ended up ordering the Artichoke Salad which consisted of, grilled artichoke, sundried tomato, roasted red peppers, purple onion, black olives, and feta, with a red wine vinaigrette. Good choice, it was delicious, the grilled artichoke were delightful, the roasted red pepper were smoky and sweet, and well any salad with purple onion is in my opinion, worth ordering. My companion ordered the Arugula salad with generous pieces of shaved parm and toasted pecans both delicious. We ordered the house white, Trebbiano Dragani from Italy of course!

We sat for a good long time without the wait staff hovering, it was a quiet, lovely experience. The decor is fun, lots of signed photos, dark wood, perfect lighting, exactly what I expected. I will definitely be back!

Lunch for two with wine and tip came to approx. $40

 

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

