Cups of Cake

So I got this crazy idea after taking cupcakes to a Superbowl party. People have been asking me to make my cupcakes to bring to events, dinners, bake sales for awhile now. Honestly, I believe that its the buttercream icing and not neccessarily the cake, but who knows. I thought why not try to do something with this?

So anyway, I am now selling them (it took a few phonecalls not much work) and I have, had orders for the last few weeks!

They come in 3 flavours, vanilla, chocolate, lemon and for special occasions I will make red velvet (like Valentines!) with only buttercream icing (any colour you request-the pink looks great). They are $2.00 each or 6 for $10.00/12 for $20.00.

If you want to try them out, stop by Raw Sugar Cafe at 692 Somerset St. West-because they are now selling them (and soon to come to other cafes, I will update you).

Celebrate with cupcakes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2 responses »

  1. Damn, when you started talking about cupcakes, I was hoping for a recipe! Good blog. Too bad you didn’t have this when I still lived in Ottawa!

Leave a Reply

