Its All About The Beer-Guinness Cupcakes

I have heard about Guinness Cupcakes-but never tried until just recently. They were fabulous and did not last long! The Guinness just adds to the depth of the chocolate. Remember to use good cocoa (I recommend Cocoa Camino). I slather on my buttercream icing to make it look like a frothy draft…..

  • 3/4 cup unsweetened cocoa, plus more for dusting finished cupcakes
  • 2 cups sugar
  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • Pinch fine salt
  • 1 bottle stout beer (recommended: Guinness)
  • 1 stick butter, melted
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla extract
  • 3 large eggs
  • 3/4 cup sour cream
  • Mix all the dry then all the wet, add dry gradually to the wet ingredients and bake at 350 degrees for 15 minutes. Makes 2 dozen.

    Find the buttercream recipe here in the archives (dust a bit of cocoa on top). Enjoy!

    tg

    One response »

    1. As much of a foodie as I am… Sometimes I’m nervous to try things… This being one of them..and I have no idea why… but I’m so intrigued I might have to.. I love Guiness and cupcakes, so I might as well put them together!

    Leave a Reply

    