Summer Starts Now

The ending of a good barbecue requires a fresh citrusy dessert. So this weekend ended with Key Lime Pie, the recipe from Toronto’s own e11even. I found it while browsing the pages of my favourite magazine House and Home. You can find it too, in the May 2012 issue.

This luscious, creamy, dream of a pie is perfect topped with freshly whipped cream. I also added a load of fresh berries just because I had them. I couldn’t find key limes this past Saturday, so I used regular limes. I am sure it would have had better flavour from the real thing (maybe a touch sweeter?), but the regular limes worked in a pinch.

And in tribute to one of our favourites, Ashley Judd we had a piece for breakfast.

One response »

Leave a Reply

